Our Team

Meet Lone Hickory's Finest! Each of our personnel play a vital role on the fireground. Our department consists of mostly volunteer personnel, with paid staff manning the station Monday through Friday from 8:00am to 5:00pm. Our personnel hold various certifications such as Firefighter I & II, Medical Responder, EMT, Hazardous Materials, Driver/Operator, Technical Rescuer, and more!

Meet Lone Hickory's Finest!  

Robert Williams


Justin Renegar

Assistant Chief

Dustin Renegar

Assistant Chief

Grant Joyner


Stephanie Brewer

Lieutenant / EMT/ Training Officer

kevin steelman

Safety Officer

Randy Buelin

Assistant Safety Officer

Lee Trivette


Paul Bourne

Captain / EMT

Austin Bray

Lieutenant / EMT / Paid Staff

Chris Dallalis

Firefighter / EMT / Paid Staff

Jeff Taylor

Firefighter / EMT / Paid Staff

Brian Hatfield

Firefighter / First Responder

Chris Renegar

Firefighter / Chaplain

Chase Sharpe

Firefighter / EMT

Shirley Pardue


Mercy Hatfield


Zach Morris

Firefighter / EMT

Daniel Shore

Firefighter / EMT

Troy Dowell


LeAnn Dowell


Aaron wyrick


Andrew Munn

Junior Firefighter

Ayla Brewer

Junior Firefighter

Lane Steelman

Junior Firefighter


3200 Lone Hickory Rd
Yadkinville, NC, 27055

The Lone Hickory Volunteer Fire Department is located in Yadkinville, NC, along the Yadkin County border with Iredell and Davie Counties. With an elite team of firefighters and medical professionals, we are ready to respond to our community's needs. We respond to Fire, Rescue, and EMS calls for service.

Follow us